26 March 2019
RSS Facebook Twitter   

Costa Book Awards 2014 shortlists announced

costa 1The 2014 Costa Book Awards category shortlists have been announced - Samuel Johnson Prize winner and shortlisted contender for the Waterstones Book of the Year H is for Hawk has been nominated for the biography award. Colm Tóibín, winner of the 2009 Costa Novel Award has been nominated once again for his most recent novel Nora Webster. The winning authors in each category will be announced on 5th January 2015; they then go head to head for the overall Costa Book of the Year, to be announced on 27th January 2015.

costa 2

LNW 300x80pix

Navin-300 6 sinhala






Lend your hand for worthy cause Please donate to Lanka News Web


Sath Handa - සත් හඬ